Time for Change

As I get older I realize trading my time for a paycheck, while it does pay the bills, gets pretty boring and definitely doesn’t bring happiness into my life.  For that reason, I decided to try my hand at writing, something I have always loved to do.  To that end, I have written a few articles (a few were even bought!) and I started writing a fantasy book.  It’s not really ready yet to publish, and more than likely if I do ever publish it will be self published on Amazon Kindle.  But that’s not the reason I wanted to write anyway.  If I am able to make a few dollars doing something I enjoy then that is awesome.  If not, I still get to enjoy what I’m doing.

As things progress, I hope to add some more information on my book, my life, my opinions, my articles, and whatever else I feel like writing about.  For those of you who would like to join me on my journey, welcome aboard!  May our journey be long, fun, and full of adventure…

Published by

swalker67219

I live in Wichita, Kansas with my husband of 10 years, my two teenage children, two birds, and three dogs. I'm an avid reader, and have been since I was a little girl. Currently I work in the aerospace industry managing new program start ups, but I have always wanted to write so figured there was no better time than now.

Leave a Reply

